Friday, September 1, 2006

Upcoming: Ben Folds Collection

From the Ben Folds web site:

Ben To Release Rarities Collection supersunnyspeedgraphic, the lp October 24th!
Ben Folds is set to release supersunnyspeedgraphic, the lp, a comprehensive collection of original songs culled from his rare EPs, b-sides, covers and film soundtrack appearances. The album is due in stores October 24th. Boasting remastering and tweaking that was completed at Ben's own studio in Nashville, TN with bassist Jared Reynolds and drummer Lindsay Jamieson, the 12 tracks on supersunnyspeedgraphic, the lp also includes covers of "In Between Days" (The Cure), "Get Your Hands Off Of My Woman" (The Darkness) and Ben's own version of the Dr. Dre hit "Bitches Ain't Shit." The tracklisting as as follows:
1. In Between Days
2. All U Can Eat
3. Songs of Love
4. There's Always Someone Cooler Than You
5. Learn To Live With What You Are
6. Bitches Ain't Shit
7. Adelaide
8. Rent A Cop
9. Get Your Hands Off My Woman
10. Bruised
11. Dog
12. Still

Nine of these songs are from the three EPs that Ben released in the last few years. "Bruised" is from "The Bens" EP (collaboration between Ben Lee, Ben Folds and Ben Kweller). "Bitches Ain't Shit" is from the "Landed" single, can be had on iTunes and was also on a special vinyl version of Songs For Silverman. I can't find info on "Still" - is this a retitling of "Still In Love" (a collaboration between Ben and William Shatner from Ben's Fear of Pop Volume 1)? Not sure.

No comments:

Post a Comment