Tuesday, June 7, 2011

Dream Theater Announce New Album Title and Track Listing

From their official site:
A Dramatic Turn of Events

1. On the Backs of Angels
2. Build Me Up, Break Me Down
3. Lost Not Forgotten
4. This is the Life
5. The Shaman's Trance
6. Outcry
7. Far From Heaven
8. Breaking All Illusions
9. Beneath The Surface

Stay tuned for more information on www.dreamtheater.net tomorrow morning!

Friday, June 3, 2011

Neil Peart to perform drum solo on Late Show with David Letterman

Ha! This will be fun. All next week, David Letterman is honoring the "drum solo" on his show. Each night (June 6 - 9, 2011) he'll feature a different drummer. Here's the line-up. His show airs on CBS.
Mon - Anton Fig (longtime drummer in Letterman's band)
Tue - Sheila E.
Wed - Roy Haynes
Thu - Neil Peart